John Martin Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Masotti, Christian 7/8/9 Art 802/803 Healthy Living 801 Social Studies 701/702/703 Technology Education 901 Technology Education cmasotti@hrce.ca
Godmaire, Serena 7/8/9 Band sgodmaire@gnspes.ca
Sheppard, Jennifer 7/8/9 Core French JSheppard@hrce.ca
Warren, Jason 7/8/9 Physical Education jason.warren@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kim 7/8/9 Science Kimberlee.MacLeod@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Mike 701/702/703 English Language Arts 802/803 Social Studies McFarlaneM@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ian 701/702/703 Math 801 Math istewart@hrce.ca
Nkala, Blessings 801/802/803 Family Studies 701/702/703 801 Healthy Living 702/703 Social Studies Blessings.nkala@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Dawn 802/803/901/902 English Language Arts DMacDougall@hrce.ca
McKenna, Christine 901/902 Child Studies 801 English Language Arts 901/902 Healthy Living 901/902 Citizenship 701 Social Studies CMcKenna@hrce.ca Twitter
Morse, Shae 901/902 Math 802/803 Math amorse@hrce.ca
Corbett, Erin English as an Additional Language ECorbett@hrce.ca
Church, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist jchurch@hrce.ca
Watts, Michelle Learning Center michelle.watts@hrce.ca
Hoeppner, Derrick Learning Center derrick.hoeppner@hrce.ca
Grosicki, Katy Literacy and Numeracy Support Teacher kgrosicki@hrce.ca
Cyr, Lacey Math Support Teacher lcyr@hrce.ca
MacLachlan, Shelley Resource SMacLachlan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Berglund, Kristen African Nova Scotian Support Worker Kristen.Berglund@hrce.ca
Penney, Charlotte Caretaker
Cameron, Debbie Educational Program Assistant
Jordan, Melissa Educational Program Assistant
Lushman, Cathy Educational Program Assistant
Naugler, Angela Educational Program Assistant
Sheppard, Tarika Educational Program Assistant
McEachern, Betty School Librarian BettyAnne.McEachern@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blinn, Daniel Guidance (902) 464-2408 dblinn@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Joe Principal (902) 464-2408 jmacdonald@hrce.ca
Albert, Anne Secretary (902) 464-2408 aalbert@hrce.ca
Sarka, Kyle Vice Principal (902) 464-2408 ksarka@hrce.ca Twitter