John Martin Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacFarlane, Mike 7 English Language Arts 8 Social Studies McFarlaneM@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Liam 7 Math 8 Math 9 Healthy Living liam.obrien@hrce.ca
Nkala, Blessings 7 Social Studies 8 Science 8 Food and Nutrition 7 Healthy Living Blessings.nkala@hrce.ca
Wilcox, Kaitlin 7/8/9 Band KWilcox@hrce.ca
Warren, Jason 7/8/9 Physical Education jason.warren@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kim 7/8/9 Science Kimberlee.MacLeod@hrce.ca
Sheppard, Jennifer 8 and 9 Core French 9 Child Studies JSheppard@hrce.ca
Hatchette, Diana 8 Art 7 Core French 7 Technology Education diana.hatchette@gnspes.ca
McKenna, Christine 8 English Language Arts 9 Citizenship CMcKenna@hrce.ca Twitter
Grosicki, Katy 8 Math 9 Healthy Living 9 Citizenship 7 Healthy Living 8 Healthy Living kgrosicki@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Dawn 9 English Language Arts / Student Support DMacDougall@hrce.ca
Morse, Shae 9 Math 8 Healthy Living amorse@hrce.ca
Aram, Kim ECE - Pre-Primary aram.kim@hrce.ca
Trimmer, Trevena ECE - Pre-Primary ttrimmer@hrce.ca
Peters, Robyn English as an Additional Language rpeters@hrce.ca
Church, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist jchurch@hrce.ca
Hoeppner, Derrick Learning Center derrick.hoeppner@hrce.ca
Watts, Michelle Learning Center michelle.watts@hrce.ca
Cyr, Lacey Math Support Teacher lcyr@hrce.ca
MacLachlan, Shelley Resource SMacLachlan@hrce.ca
Galante-Ward, Anna-Maria Technology Education 7 and 9 amgalanteward@gnspes.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Berglund, Kristen African Nova Scotian Support Worker Kristen.Berglund@hrce.ca
Penney, Charlotte Caretaker
Sheppard, Tarika Educational Program Assistant
Crummey, Alyssa Educational Program Assistant
Cameron, Debbie Educational Program Assistant
Dooley, Joanne Educational Program Assistant
Beals, Rotesha Educational Program Assistant
McEachern, Betty School Librarian BettyAnne.McEachern@hrce.ca
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacDonald, Joseph Principal (902) 464-2408 jmacdonald@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Lise School Counsellor (902) 464-2408 lise.dentremont@hrce.ca
Mageau, Mary Secretary (902) 464-2408 mmageau@hrce.ca
Sarka, Kyle Vice Principal (902) 464-2408 ksarka@hrce.ca Twitter