John Martin Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Albert, Anne Secretary (902) 464-2408 aalbert@hrce.ca
Blinn, Daniel Guidance (902) 464-2408 dblinn@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Joe Principal (902) 464-2408 jmacdonald@hrce.ca
Sarka, Kyle Vice Principal (902) 464-2408 ksarka@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Berglund, Kristen African Nova Scotian Support Worker Kristen.Berglund@hrce.ca
Cameron, Debbie Educational Program Assistant
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
Jordan, Melissa Educational Program Assistant
Lushman, Cathy Educational Program Assistant
McEachern, Betty School Librarian BettyAnne.McEachern@hrce.ca
Naugler, Angela Educational Program Assistant
Penney, Charlotte Caretaker
Sheppard, Tarika Educational Program Assistant

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Church, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist jchurch@hrce.ca
Corbett, Erin English as an Additional Language ECorbett@hrce.ca
Cyr, Lacey Math Support Teacher lcyr@hrce.ca
Godmaire, Serena 7/8/9 Band sgodmaire@gnspes.ca
Grosicki, Katy Literacy and Numeracy Support Teacher kgrosicki@hrce.ca
Hoeppner, Derrick Learning Center derrick.hoeppner@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Dawn 802/803/901/902 English Language Arts DMacDougall@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Mike 701/702/703 English Language Arts 802/803 Social Studies McFarlaneM@hrce.ca
MacLachlan, Shelley Resource SMacLachlan@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kim 7/8/9 Science Kimberlee.MacLeod@hrce.ca
Masotti, Christian 7/8/9 Art 802/803 Healthy Living 801 Social Studies 701/702/703 Technology Education 901 Technology Education cmasotti@hrce.ca
McKenna, Christine 901/902 Child Studies 801 English Language Arts 901/902 Healthy Living 901/902 Citizenship 701 Social Studies CMcKenna@hrce.ca Twitter
Morse, Shae 901/902 Math 802/803 Math amorse@hrce.ca
Nkala, Blessings 801/802/803 Family Studies 701/702/703 801 Healthy Living 702/703 Social Studies Blessings.nkala@hrce.ca
Sheppard, Jennifer 7/8/9 Core French JSheppard@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ian 701/702/703 Math 801 Math istewart@hrce.ca
Warren, Jason 7/8/9 Physical Education jason.warren@hrce.ca
Watts, Michelle Learning Center michelle.watts@hrce.ca