John Martin Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aram, Kim ECE - Pre-Primary aram.kim@hrce.ca
Church, Jonathan Fine Arts Specialist jchurch@hrce.ca
Cyr, Lacey Math Support Teacher lcyr@hrce.ca
Galante-Ward, Anna-Maria Technology Education 7 and 9 amgalanteward@gnspes.ca
Grosicki, Katy 8 Math 9 Healthy Living 9 Citizenship 7 Healthy Living 8 Healthy Living kgrosicki@hrce.ca
Hatchette, Diana 8 Art 7 Core French 7 Technology Education diana.hatchette@gnspes.ca
Hoeppner, Derrick Learning Center derrick.hoeppner@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Dawn 9 English Language Arts / Student Support DMacDougall@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Mike 7 English Language Arts 8 Social Studies McFarlaneM@hrce.ca
MacLachlan, Shelley Resource SMacLachlan@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kim 7/8/9 Science Kimberlee.MacLeod@hrce.ca
McKenna, Christine 8 English Language Arts 9 Citizenship CMcKenna@hrce.ca Twitter
Morse, Shae 9 Math 8 Healthy Living amorse@hrce.ca
Nkala, Blessings 7 Social Studies 8 Science 8 Food and Nutrition 7 Healthy Living Blessings.nkala@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Liam 7 Math 8 Math 9 Healthy Living liam.obrien@hrce.ca
Peters, Robyn English as an Additional Language rpeters@hrce.ca
Sheppard, Jennifer 8 and 9 Core French 9 Child Studies JSheppard@hrce.ca
Trimmer, Trevena ECE - Pre-Primary ttrimmer@hrce.ca
Warren, Jason 7/8/9 Physical Education jason.warren@hrce.ca
Watts, Michelle Learning Center michelle.watts@hrce.ca
Wilcox, Kaitlin 7/8/9 Band KWilcox@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Beals, Rotesha Educational Program Assistant
Berglund, Kristen African Nova Scotian Support Worker Kristen.Berglund@hrce.ca
Cameron, Debbie Educational Program Assistant
Crummey, Alyssa Educational Program Assistant
Dooley, Joanne Educational Program Assistant
Jewers, Brad School Social Worker 902-483-6127 bjewers@hrce.ca
McEachern, Betty School Librarian BettyAnne.McEachern@hrce.ca
Penney, Charlotte Caretaker
Sheppard, Tarika Educational Program Assistant

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
d'Entremont, Lise School Counsellor (902) 464-2408 lise.dentremont@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Joseph Principal (902) 464-2408 jmacdonald@hrce.ca
Mageau, Mary Secretary (902) 464-2408 mmageau@hrce.ca
Sarka, Kyle Vice Principal (902) 464-2408 ksarka@hrce.ca Twitter